PBH Honors Outstanding Supermarket Dietitians

Produce for Better Health Foundation (PBH) has revealed its 2013 Supermarket Dietitian of the Year and Ambassador Excellence Award honorees. Both recognition programs debuted in 2013.

The Supermarket Dietitian of the Year award honors top supermarket registered dietitians and/or health-and-wellness staffers for their support of PBH’s “Fruits & Veggies—More Matters” public health program and their collective contributions to the foundation’s overall goal of boosting the sale and consumption of fruits and vegetables. The 2013 winners are Amber Badeau, ShopRite of Olney; Alyson Dykstra, Homeland Stores; Meredith Mensinger, Redner’s Warehouse Markets; Marilyn Mills, Hannaford Supermarkets; and Allison Stowell, Hannaford Supermarket.

And the Winners Are …

The Ambassador Excellence Award Honorees were chosen from a group of 30 PBH Ambassadors who’ve demonstrated the greatest amount of support, in terms of breadth and depth, to PBH. The 2013 honorees are Gaines Chamberlain, Blanc Industries; Chavanne Hanson, Nestlé; Brett Libke, The Oppenheimer Group; Nichole Towell, Duda Farm Fresh Foods; and Peggy Walker, Vance Publishing.

“The support PBH received throughout 2013 from our Ambassadors and from our supermarket dietitians has been quite impressive and truly outstanding,” said Elizabeth Pivonka, president and CEO of the Hockessin, Del.-based nonprofit fruit and vegetable foundation. “Together, we continue to convey a clear and consistent message that including a variety of fruits and vegetables at every eating occasion is an essential component of creating a healthier America.”


This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds