NFRA Elects Officers, Directors

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

NFRA Elects Officers, Directors


The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) elected association officers and members of the board of directors for 2017-18 at the organization’s Annual Membership Meeting and Luncheon held earlier this month in Orlando, Fla. The membership meeting took place during the National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Convention at the Orlando World Center Marriott.

John Farmer, sales director at Kansas City, Kan.-based Dairy Farmers of America, who has served on the board since 2003, was elected chairman. He was secretary in 2015-2016 and chairman-elect in 2016-17. Farmer is also a member of the Honorable Order of Golden Penguins.

Other officers sworn in at the meeting were Dave Jones, Kellogg Co., chairman-elect; Joe D’Alberto, Acosta Sales & Marketing, secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Neil Ritchey, Ajinomoto Windsor, vice chairman-frozen; and Bob Knodle, H.P. Hood, vice chairman-refrigerated.

Newly elected to the board were John Arnold, Sargento Foods; Bob Bollbach, RDD Associates; Tony Hatok; Giant Eagle; Mark Harvey, Associated Wholesale Grocers; Kathy Hayden, DanoneWave; Jim Motos, Rich’s Consumer Brands; and Ron Slominski, Schwan’s Consumer Brands.

Those elected for a second term on the board were Scott Anderson, Alliance Sales & Marketing; Diana Curtis, Grocery Outlet; Dave Howlett, Wakefern Food Corp.; Mike Ridenour, Kraft Heinz Food Group; Chris Scheid, Land O’Lakes; and Joe Tuza, T. Marzetti Co.

Harrisburg, Pa.-based NFRA is a nonprofit trade association representing all segments of the frozen and refrigerated foods industry.