NFRA Elects New Officers

The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) elected board officers and members for 2013-14 at its annual membership meeting and luncheon Oct. 21 during its convention in San Diego.

Scott Haws, VP of retail/deli sales, Land O’Lakes Inc., has been elected chairman of the board. Haws has served on the board since 2005; he served as vice chairman – refrigerated from 2010-11, as secretary from 2011-12, and as chairman-elect from 2012-13. He is also a member of the Distinguished Order of Zerocrats and Honorable Order of Golden Penguins.

Other officers sworn in at the association’s 69th annual meeting were David Welch, Winn-Dixie Stores, chairman-elect; Scott Rouse, Tyson Foods, secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Dave Jones, Kellogg Co., vice chairman – frozen; and John Farmer, Dairy Farmers of America, vice chairman – refrigerated.

Newly elected to the board of directors were Shawn Buckner, Meijer; Ken Cassara, Wegmans; Dave Cichocki, Kraft Foods; Richard Gillis, Lactalis Retail Dairy; Ken Lahey, ConAgra Foods; Philip Payment, HAC; Kevin Schwab, Pictsweet; and Mike Witt, Supervalu.

Elected for a second term on the board were Bob Cronin, Wells Enterprises; Ken Messick, Boulder Brands; Joe Mrozek, Pinnacle Foods Group; Dan Nolan, Stremick’s Heritage Foods; Michael O’Keefe, Advantage Sales & Marketing; Trenton Potts, Daisy Brand; and Angela Rosenquist, Boboli International.

Harrisburg, Pa.-based NFRA is a non-profit trade association representing all segments of the frozen and refrigerated foods industry. NFRA is the sponsor of March Frozen Food Month, June Dairy Month, June/July Ice Cream & Novelties promotion and October Cool Food for Kids educational outreach initiative.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds