New Directors to Take Helm at Fresh Produce & Floral Council Gala

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

New Directors to Take Helm at Fresh Produce & Floral Council Gala

The Fresh Produce & Floral Council is gearing up for its annual dinner dance slated to take place on January 24, 2009, at Disney’s Grand Californian Hotel at the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, Calif.
The Wayne Foster Band will be returning to provide the evening’s entertainment for an expected audience of more than 600 representatives of the produce and floral industries.

The theme of the 2009 Dinner Dance is “California Dreamin’,” to honor the history, culture, and style of the state that is home to the country’s most prolific produce and floral industry.

The event will also serve as the official introduction of the Council’s incoming board of directors.

The gavel will be passed from current chair Liane Mast of Stater Bros. Markets to incoming 2009 Chair Ken Ewalt of Ready Pac. Other FPFC directors scheduled to be at the event include: Temkin International’s Patty Knoll, who will serve as the FPFC 2009 chair elect; Jeff Miller, Westlake Produce, who will serve as treasurer; and past chairman representative Raul Gallegos of Bristol Farms.

In addition to the officers, the following elected directors will also be introduced at the event, including: Mike Casazza, Apio Inc.; Vince Choate, Hollandia Produce; Greg Corrigan, Raley’s Supermarkets; Debi Duffin, Litehouse, Inc.; Alice Grazziani, Bristol Farms; Kent Kuwata, Smart & Final; Wes Liefer, Pura Vida Farms; Brad Martin, Perimeter Sales and
Merchandising; Rob McDougall, Gelsons/Mayfair Markets; Marvin Quebec, Quebec Distributing Co.; Tracy Ramirez, Ralphs Grocery Co.; Roger Schroeder, Stater Bros.; Neil Swanson, Acosta Sales & Marketing; and Rich Van Valkenburg, Deminski, Van Valkenburg & Associates.

During the event, FPFC will also recognize retiring directors Jeff Boles, Andrew & Williamson; Rick Cruz, Vons/Safeway; Gary Gelzer, JayGee Sales; and Connie Stukenburg, California Avocado Commission.

For more information contact: (714) 739-0177.