Last Call for 2012 NSF Safety Awards

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

Last Call for 2012 NSF Safety Awards


NSF International has issued a final call of Friday, Feb. 24, for nominations for the 2012 Food Safety Leadership Awards Program, which recognizes individuals who demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership in the food industry.

Winners will be recognized in one of nine awards categories: education, training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, technology breakthroughs and trendsetting. One individual will be recognized with a lifetime achievement award for significant contributions to advancing food safety.

Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

The 2012 Food Safety Leadership Award recipients will be announced at the Food Safety Summit on April 18 at the Washington, D.C., Convention Center.

NSF International convenes an independent panel of food safety experts from academia, industry and the regulatory community to select the awardees. Nominations are evaluated based on creativity, innovation, design, contribution to the advancement of food safety and overall quality of contributions made.

NSF International is an independent organization that writes, tests and certifies products for the food, water and consumer goods industries to minimize adverse health effects and protect the environment.