Skip to main content

Progressive Grocer's Top 20 Stories of 2015 - #15-16


#15 - Albertsons Names Bob Miller CEO Amid Executive Restructuring

Denningam, Dye, Sampson round out office of the CEO team

Published April 10, 2015 - Albertsons has named current Executive Chairman Bob Miller to assume the additional role of chief executive officer, as part of a four-person office of the CEO executive team. In addition to Miller, the office of the CEO will comprise Wayne Denningham, COO for all divisions; Justin Dye, chief administrative officer; and Shane Sampson, chief marketing & merchandising officer. Read More

#16 - Sprouts Farmers Market Welcomes New Execs

Shawn Gensch named CMO; Dan Sanders new EVP

Published July 7, 2015 - “Shawn and Dan share deep retail leadership experience, and with their marketing and operations expertise, Sprouts will continue to grow as a healthy grocery store offering fresh, natural and organic foods at great prices,” said Doug Sanders, Sprouts president and CEO. Read More

Check out #17-18 on PG's top story list.

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds