Kroger to Split its Southwest Division

The Kroger Co. reportedly plans to divide its current Texas-based Southwest Division into two separate divisions operating out of Dallas and Houston.

Prompted by growth in the region, the Cincinnati-based grocery giant will operate its southwestern stores from these two new interdependent divisions, according to published reports.

Bill Breetz, the current Southwest Division president, is expected to head up the new Houston Division, which will include supermarkets in Texas and Louisiana. No announcement has been made on who will lead the new Dallas Division, but this executive reportedly will report to Breetz during the subdivision process for the remainder of the fiscal 2015 year.

The Dallas Division will include supermarkets in Shreveport and Alexandria, La.; the Houston Division will include stores in Lake Charles, La. 

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds