FMI Unveils Store Manager Award Winners

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

FMI Unveils Store Manager Award Winners


The Food Marketing Institute (FMI) unveiled four grand-prize winners at its 13th annual Store Manager Award presentation at FMI’s professional development conference, Future Connect.

“The outstanding pool of store manager nominations showcases the diversity and passion of food retail managers,” said Leslie G. Sarasin, president and CEO of FMI. “In an industry that caters to the unique needs of the customer, nothing is more important than strong, nimble leaders who champion innovation within their stores and support local community concerns.”

The four winners are:

  • Category A (1-49 Stores): Maggie McLaughlin, Roche Bros., Wellesley, Mass.
  • Category B (50-199 Stores): Fernando Noriega, United Supermarkets, LLC, Amarillo, Texas
  • Category C (Over 200 Stores): Greg Giles, Bi-Lo, LLC, Simpsonville, S.C.
  • Category D (International): Jun Oshima, Yaoko Co., Ltd., Saitama, Japan

Ten finalists each received two complimentary registrations for Future Connect and three nights of hotel accommodations in Orlando, Fla. The four grand-prize winners each received a $1,000 prize and a crystal award during a ceremony recognizing their work in store operations, leadership and community involvement.

The winners will join the ranks of the 2012 grand-prize winners: Mike Jacob, ShopRite of Hunterdon County, Flemington, N.J.; Lee Lucero, King Soopers, Denver, Colo.; and Ted Boyd, Bi-Lo, LLC, Greenwood, S.C.

Food Marketing Institute (FMI) conducts programs in public affairs, food safety, research, education and industry relations on behalf of its nearly 1,250 food retail and wholesale member companies in the U.S. and abroad.