Skip to main content

FMI Names Store Manager Award Finalists

The Food Marketing Institute (FMI) has named 10 finalists for its 2015 Store Manager Awards, which will be narrowed to four grand-prize winners during its upcoming FMI Connect in Chicago.

The annual Store Manager Awards program recognizes exceptional supermarket store managers who generate sales growth, provide great customer service, contribute to attaining company goals and are an integral part of the communities they serve.

New to this year's competition is a “People’s Pick” social media award category, for which FMI is promoting via its Facebook page. The finalist who receives the most “likes” by Friday, May 22, will receive the Store Manager “People’s Pick” Award and a $500 donation to help the winner celebrate his or her store associates.

Full profiles of the 2015 Store Manager Award winners found below also appear on FMI's website:

Category A (1-49 Stores)

Brian Hayes
Super Saver
Lincoln, Neb.

Elizabeth Haywood
People’s Food Cooperative, Inc.
Rochester, Minn.

Bernie McGoldrick
ShopRite Supermarkets Inc.
Chester, N.Y.

Category B (50-199 Stores)

Mark Hubbard
Food City
Kingsport, Tenn.

William Martin
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania

Will McDevitt
Weis Markets Inc.
Fogelsville, Pa.

Category C: (Over 200 Stores)

Steve Gannon
Winn Dixie
Jacksonville, Fla.

Brian Wilken
Hy-Vee, Inc.
Charles City, Iowa

Josh Wise
The Kroger Co./Columbus Division
Westerville, Ohio

Category D: (International)

Charlynne Stunder
Overwaitea Food Group
Vancouver, B.C., Canada

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds