Skip to main content

Arizona Food Marketing Alliance to Fete Retail Execs

The Arizona Food Marketing Alliance’s annual Excellence in Leadership Awards Banquet will be held Oct. 16 to honor several prominent industry members.

Its Retailer of the Year award will be given to Shane Dorcheus, Albertsons-Safeway Southwest Division president.

Terry Morrison, VP of national accounts for Crescent Crown Distributing, will be named Supplier of the Year.

Jim Nygren, who has been in the industry for 51 years with Kroger Co. and Fry’s Food Stores, will be inducted into the Arizona Food Industry Hall of Fame.

More than 1,000 people are expected to attend the event, which is the premier retail food event in the state, according to AFMA President Tim McCabe, who added that the "the annual gala event is a celebration of the Arizona food industry marketplace.”

This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds