NSF Seeks Safety Award Entries

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

NSF Seeks Safety Award Entries


NSF International is calling for nominations for the 2011 Food Safety Leadership Awards Program, which recognizes individuals who demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership in the food industry.

Nominated participants will be recognized in one of eight categories: education, training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement and technology breakthroughs. Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted. The program guidelines are available on NSF’s Web site.

Foodservice operators, food and equipment manufacturers, researchers, regulators and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

The 2011 FSLA award recipients will be announced on April 19, 2011, during the opening keynote address at the Food Safety Summit at the Washington, D.C. Convention Center.

Nomination information is available on online or by calling Cristin Colling at (800) NSF-MARK, ext. 5627, or (734) 827.5627. Nominations must be received by Feb. 1, 2011. Nominators also can submit forms by mail to Cristin Colling, Marketing Manager, NSF International, PO Box 130140, Ann Arbor, MI 48113-0140; or by e-mail to [email protected].

An independent panel of food safety experts will select the winners. Nominations will be evaluated based on creativity, innovation, design, contribution to the advancement of food safety and overall quality of contributions made.

NSF International, an independent non-profit organization, certifies products and writes standards for food, water and consumer goods to minimize adverse health effects and protect the environment.