NFRA Elects New Officers, Directors

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

NFRA Elects New Officers, Directors

HARRISBURG, Pa. -- The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) here recently elected its officers and members of the board of directors for 2007-2008 at its annual membership meeting.

John Annetta, s.v.p./general manager, White Rose Frozen Food Co., has been elected chairman of the board. He served as vice chairman of Frozen from 2004-2006, and as chairman-elect from 2006-2007.

Other officers sworn in were: Gary Spinazze, Nash Finch Co. as chairman-elect; Travis Hubbard, Harris Teeter, Inc. as secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage as treasurer; Jeff Thomas, Michael Foods, Inc. as vice chairman Refrigerated; and Bob Montgomery, Birds Eye Foods, Inc. as vice chairman Frozen.

Newly elected to the board of directors were: Bill Chadwell, Daisy Brand; James Dorey, Wakefern Food Corp.; Craig Entwistle, Rich Consumer Brands; Mark Francis, The Kroger Co.; Lisa Railing, The Ziegenfelder Company; Mark Tarzwell, Burris Retail Logistics; and Shayn Wallace, Sara Lee Food & Beverage.

Elected for a second term on the board of directors were: Ken Cassarra, Wegmans Food Markets; John Farmer, American Dairy Brands; Joe Kent, Michael Angelo's Gourmet Foods; Dan MacPhee, Masters Gallery Foods, Inc.; Dan Maloney, Publix Super Markets, Inc.; Mark Murphy, Stonyfield Farm, Inc.; and Cheryl Sturgeon, Jefferson County Public Schools.

NFRA is a non-profit trade association representing all segments of the frozen and refrigerated foods industry.