New Slate of Retailers, Vendors Join PBH Board, Executive Committee

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

New Slate of Retailers, Vendors Join PBH Board, Executive Committee

Paul Klutes of C.H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc. was elected chair of the Produce for Better Health Foundation's (PBH) board of trustees at its recently concluded 2009 annual meeting, while Andrea Astrachan of Ahold USA was elected vice chairman and Roger Pepperl, of Stemilt Growers, Inc., was named the group’s new secretary/treasurer.

Kari Bretschger of Integrated Marketing Works was elected chair of PBH's consumer marketing and communications committee, and Matt Middleton of Ventura Foods assumes chairmanship of the foundation's donor marketing and outreach committee.

In addition to officers and committee chairs, the following persons were elected to serve as at-large members of PBH's executive committee:

--Terry Humfeld, Produce Marketing Association
--Kim Kirchherr, Jewel-Osco
--Marty Ordman, Dole Food Co.
--Paul Palmby, Seneca Foods Corp.
--Tom Stenzel, United Fresh Produce Association
--Gregg Storey, Bayer CropScience
--Suzanne Wolter, Rainier Fruit Co.

PBH’s outgoing chair, Mark Munger of Andrews & Williamson Fresh Produce, o remains on the executive committee as immediate past chair, along with outgoing executive committee members John Aune, W. Newell & Co.; Karin Gardner, The Oppenheimer Group; Michael O'Brien, Schnuck Markets, Inc.; and Jennifer Armen-Bolen, Nunhems USA, who were recognized for their contributions.