Kroger Ratifies Union Deal in KY, IN

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

Kroger Ratifies Union Deal in KY, IN


Associates of Kroger Mid-South Division stores in Kentucky and Southern Indiana have ratified a new labor agreement with United Food & Commercial Workers Union Local 227.

“We are pleased to reach an agreement that will provide our associates with wage increases, high-quality, affordable health care and a company-funded pension at retirement,” said John Hackett, Kroger Mid-South Division president. “I want to personally thank all of our store associates for their patience during this process and for the excellent service they provide every day for our customers and our company.”

The agreement covers 12,382 UFCW-member associates working in 81 stores in Louisville, Lexington and most of Kentucky, and 6 stores in southern Indiana. Kroger’s Mid-South Division is based in Louisville and includes 162 stores in Kentucky, Tennessee, southern Indiana and southern Illinois.

Based in Cincinnati, The Kroger Co. operates 2,425 supermarkets and multidepartment stores in 31 states under two dozen local banner names including Kroger, City Market, Dillons, Jay C, Food 4 Less, Fred Meyer, Fry’s, King Soopers, QFC, Ralphs and Smith’s.