Kroger Ratifies Delta Division Contracts

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

Kroger Ratifies Delta Division Contracts


Kroger union associates working at 80 of the company’s Delta Division stores have ratified new labor agreements.

“We are pleased to reach an agreement that is good for our associates and allows us to be competitive in the region,” said Tim Brown, president of Kroger's Memphis, Tenn.-based Delta Division. “I want to thank our associates for their patience during the negotiations process. I am grateful to work with a dedicated and professional team committed to serving our customers with excellence.”

The two contracts cover more than 9,040 members of United Food and Commercial Workers Local 1529 working in 80 stores in West Tennessee, Mississippi, East Arkansas and Murray, Ky.

Cincinnati-based Kroger operates 2,425 supermarkets and multidepartment stores in 31 states under two dozen local banner names including Kroger, City Market, Dillons, Jay C, Food 4 Less, Fred Meyer, Fry's, King Soopers, QFC, Ralphs and Smith's.