Skip to main content

Award Shows Exec's a Good Egg

AMSTERDAM -- Joanne C. Ivy, s.v.p. of the Park Ridge, Ill.-based American Egg Board (AEB), received the Denis Wellstead Memorial Trophy as the International Egg Person of the Year, from the International Egg Commission at the IEC Annual Conference here last month.

The distinguished honor is awarded yearly to the individual who contributes most significantly to the improvement of the egg industry worldwide.

The London-based International Egg Commission, established in 1964, is charged with fostering international cooperation among all sectors of the egg industry for their mutual benefit.

Ivy came to the AEB in 1986 as director of industry relations. She previously served as executive director of the North Carolina Egg Association. Ivy became a vice president of AEB in 1988 and was promoted to s.v.p. in 1996.
This ad will auto-close in 10 seconds