American Frozen Food Institute Elects Board Members

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

American Frozen Food Institute Elects Board Members


The American Frozen Food Institute (AFFI) has elected the officers and newest members of its board of directors. The elections took place Feb. 23 at the AFFI Annual Meeting and Keynote Breakfast, held during the 2015 AFFI Frozen Food Convention (AFFI-CON) in Anaheim, Calif.

The newly elected AFFI officers are Paul Bakus, president of corporate affairs for Nestlé USA, as chair; Larry Cope, president, CEO and executive chairman of Buhl, Idaho-based rainbow trout purveyor Clear Springs Foods as vice chair; and Dave Yanda, president and CEO of private label food maker Lakeside Foods Inc., as immediate past chair.

The eight board members elected to three-year terms are Rick Anderson, Little Lady Foods Inc.; Wesley Eubanks, The Pictsweet Co.; Greg Evans, McCain Foods Ltd.; Ed Flanagan, Jasper Wyman & Son Inc.; Steve Lezman, Tropicana Products Inc.; Sara Lilygren, Tyson Foods; and Mike McEvoy, Sargento Foods Inc.

"Each individual brings a wealth of knowledge and experience, which will assist AFFI in enhancing the service provided to our diverse and growing membership," said AFFI President and CEO Kraig R. Naasz.

Based in McLean, Va., AFFI is the national trade association promoting and representing the interests of all segments of the frozen food industry.